Which Road?

“The need for change bulldozed road down the center of my mind.”
-Maya Angelou

Again, that stuck feeling has snuck up on me and has me wondering, “am I doing what I need to be doing in order to get/be where I want to be?” And where the hell is that exactly? Awesome.
 
It reminds me of that Albert Einstein quote, “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” It’s not so much doing the same thing over and over again, it’s more the habit of staying so flippin’ busy that no matter the habit or event, it all ends up feeling the same.
 
It always brings me back to the mat to let go of the attachment of doing/being and re-center into the idea of letting go of that idea of how things need to be. It’s a great reminder, and like this amazing instructor Julia always says, “We teach what we need.” How incredibly true as every intention for each class is based on some idea I’m holding onto and thinking about.
 
Tonight, this is fitting for BootCamp: the same road leads to the same path … what are you doing to make a change down a different path? Me, I’m continuing to simplify…
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

