All in Due Time

“Be patient toward all that is unsolved in your heart
and try to love the questions themselves like locked
rooms and like books that are written in a very foreign
tongue. Do not now seek the answers, which cannot be
given you because you would not be able to live them.
And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now.
Perhaps you will find them gradually, without noticing it,
and live along some distant day into the answer.”
Rainer Maria Rilke

Patience in the mind, in the heart – ha! What’s this you speak of? I don’t usually find it unless I’m on my mat, taking life down to its simpliest form of stillness, breath and movement. And just when I’m not quite sure what’s bothering me, I sink into the answers or at least a better perspective, the comfort of the energy in the room and the strength of my body.

Anyone that knows me knows that I’m pretty impatient. But being able to slow it down and realize the importance of the timing will make sense, maybe not today … but some day… the universe will reveal it when you are ready.

In the meantime, notice the good … and the more you notice it, the more good there becomes:

Hoping your weekend offers more of the good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

