Trust30: Post-It Observations

48 Hours Ago, I wrote ‘How can I “Let Go” of these emotions?’ on a post-it note …

And in these 48 hours, I have continued to make more changes in order to move forward in my life. I accepted a new position in the same company – one I think is more in line with my career goals, new challenges, the opportunity to travel to different places and one of the things I’m most looking forward to is the chance to work with a team.

In addition to changing jobs, I chopped my hair and am in the process of moving to a new home. I’ve let go of a program I created in order to free up some time for me. This is all very new.  

And recently, I’ve been working so hard to pull up all these emotions, past and present, in order to free myself from my own projections and insecurities. When you allow the subconscious to be conscious, you can’t be prepared for what to expect. It’s been nearly 30 days on the verge of tears – happy & sad, beautiful & ugly, two steps forward & one step back – that I find myself in such an honest and mostly uncomfortable place.

By living in and with these emotions, I’ve come back to that beginner’s mind. Beginners are granted permission to fail. And whether we believe it or not, we are all beginners in one way or another.  YOU haven’t been YOU on this day before as I haven’t been me. So to not have all the answers is ok. Each day is another chance to work to get it right. Afterall, each moment has the opportunity to be a new beginning.

 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

