Trust30: Day 16 – Invent the Future by Cindy Gallop

A man should learn to detect and watch that gleam of light which flashes across his mind from within, more than the lustre of the firmament of bards and sages. Yet he dismisses without notice his thought, because it is his. – Ralph Waldo Emerson
 
My favorite quote of all time is Alan Kay: ‘In order to predict the future, you have to invent it.’ I am all about inventing the future. Decide what you want the future to be and make it happen. Because you can. Write about your future now.
 
(Author: Cindy Gallop)
 
The future is progressing because of the NOW. I truly believe this. Everyone has the ability to create their dreams. It’s just a matter of deciding what it is YOU actually want and going for it.
 
I recently went for it and applied for/accepted a new job in Communications with a company that I’ve been at for over two years now. Not only will it get me back into a role that allows me to feel more like me, but it means being part of a team and seeing more of the world.
 
The future shows more deep connections. First on that list is creating an unforgetable experience for those attending Retreat for a Moment’s Peace. It’s set, Mal and I dreamed up this retreat less than a year ago and we got another sign up a couple days ago — and better yet, it’s one of my favorite people. I didn’t even realize she was interested in going until she texted me asking if the retreat had filled up.
 
The future is colored in more love. I don’t know what it is but I am feeling more closed off right now for whatever reason. I see unconditional love in the future – someone to share adventures with and build a future. 
 
The future will hold more peace, more space to continue to explore and lots of yoga.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

