Trust30: Day 17 – Dreams

Abide in the simple and noble regions of thy life, obey thy heart. – Ralph Waldo Emerson
 
Write down your top three dreams. Now write down what’s holding you back from them.
 
(Author: Michael Rad)
 
Top 3 dreams:
1. Fall in Love
2. Write a Book
3.
 
I don’t know why but right now it’s really hard to figure out what that third dream is … to limit it to three dreams because it’s all about the big picture. The simple everyday things that make it worth it. The hope of not feeling alone. The looking forward to time with family, events, things to do even if they don’t work out. Sometimes it’s just the idea of something that can make a day better.
 
This morning started off with the final day of a program that helps people realize their dreams of living a healthier lifestyle. I created a fun circuit around Prospect Lake and it was amazing to see these four women improve through these challenge cards and see the difference in the way they carry themselves – while they are stronger, they just seem that much lighter.
And now that the program is over I can refocus on my own health and fitness. I got reacquainted with my mat in a C2 class this morning and it kicked my ass. It was uncomfortable and challenging. So after sweating it out, I hit up a meditation class. It was only 30 minutes and I’m pretty sure I fell asleep. It’s pretty amazing how it provides the space to return to that state of calm and peace.
 
Also got more great news — No. 8 signed up for the retreat. Now the dream for the retreat is growing. I guess the best thing about dreams is that they can change and get bigger.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

