The Lemon Droppers: You Belong

“Don’t be afraid of your fears. They’re not there to scare you. They’re there to let you know that something is worth it.” – C. JoyBell C.

Back in October, I didn’t know what I was getting into. One of my best friends invited me to her house for a class on Young Living Essential Oils. I had been introduced to oils a few years before and even had a bottle of Lavender from a previous event. It wasn’t until someone I knew and trusted said they were using them and benefiting, did I finally allow myself to listen. And what I heard was ‘You are Worth It.’

I had no intention of getting into the business side. And then something changed. These oils worked. They opened me up when I was having sinus issues and allergies, they soothed me when I had an upset stomach and they allowed me to fall asleep easier and relax when I was feeling overwhelmed and stressed out. It reminded me how easy it can be for self-care and how supporting a healthy lifestyle can change your perspective … and your life.

It’s actually more than the oils. It is COMMUNITY. The Lemon Droppers not only share their stories, they go out of their way to help you get started and stay on the path. It has become another way to find connection in a world focused on technology. I have had a chance to reconnect to old friends to share the oils and have even made some new ones through classes. And this group has invited me to dare greatly, step into a new way of being and challenges me to be as creative as I know I can be. Plus it didn’t hurt that they were called Lemon Droppers. I’ve always been drawn to lemons, starting with the Lemon Tree song by Fool’s Garden after a figure skating show to owning a lemon tree when I lived in Colorado.

I don’t believe there are accidents. There have been signs and I am already seeing how being a Lemon Dropper integrates into being a yoga instructor, life coach, social media manager, daughter, sister and friend.

There are no limits when you are lifted up by your thoughts, your community and your purpose.

If you are interested in learning how you can be a Lemon Dropper too or just want to know more about how oils can help you, click here. Any questions, message courtney@inspiredbymovement.com. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lemon Droppers: You Belong

  1. serenof40 says:

    Reblogged this on Young Living with Abundance and commented:
    This is awesome!

Leave a Reply

