Day 1: Whole30

Today starts my first Whole30. Why am I doing this? Because I’m sick of the ping pong effect that sugar has on me. I want to become more mindful about what I am eating and how it’s making me feel. I want to feel as good as I can and I do believe it starts with food.

This morning I decided to just make my own breakfast using what I had in the fridge. Added roasted butternut squash and brussels to scrambled eggs and topped it with avocado because avocado makes everything taste better. Drank a cup of hot Ginger and Lemon water before coffee. Simple. Tasty. Filling.

Lunch was on the go today so I planned ahead and threw together a little salad with cucumber, carrots and tuna … and avocado of course.

Snack: Apple with almond butter

Tonight was a late dinner so I was grateful I had started playing with some Whole30 recipes the last couple of days. I had leftover Whole30 Chicken Basil Meatballs in the fridge with roasted sweet potatoes and brussels.

Even after day 1, I am realizing the key to this is food prep. Plan ahead and pick a couple different recipes each week. The more simple you keep it, the more manageable it becomes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1: Whole30

  1. Trin says:

    Food prep is key if you want to eat healthy and mindfully. I too believe it starts with the food you put into your body. food and water are our medicine, like the sun and earth. We are what we eat. I’d like to hear about what this 30 thing is 😄 And the effects you are noticing! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

