Day 4: Whole30

“The food you eat either makes you more healthy or less healthy. Those are your options.” – Melissa Hartwig from It Starts with Food

Thankful that today was much better than yesterday. I think it helped that I drank more water yesterday. Here’s the meal run down:

Breakfast: I decided to make one of my first Whole30 recipes courtesy of my friend Johanna: The Whole30 Breakfast Bowl. This is such a satisfying combination – scrambled egg and banana with vanilla powder, almond butter, coconut flakes and apple slices. Even if you aren’t doing Whole30, try this recipe. It’s pretty quick to make and absolutely worth the effort.

Lunch: I decided to do a little prep last night – basically cutting up some things and throwing them in the slow cooker to make Slow Cooker Spicy Stuffed Cabbage Casserole. This was the first recipe I didn’t love. Not sure I’ll even eat the rest of the meals I put together. I’m kind of surprised since I make a regular cabbage casserole often because it’s really good. Maybe my taste buds are changing. Guess I will give it another try.

Dinner: With working the Pistons game tonight, I forgot to take a photo of my meal. Felt good to bring my own food and knowing how it was prepared. I combined a couple meals into one tonight – a serving of the Breakfast Hash combined with the Butternut Squash and Chicken from the Balance Bowl. It was a perfect combo even without adding the avocado.

Snacks today: The bite-size Cashew Butter Larabar, Blueberries and some roasted plantains.

What Whole30 recipe will you make again? One you won’t make again?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

