Day 6: Whole30

 

Saturday was the hardest day so far. I was prepared. And yet I didn’t want to just sit around my own house because I’m doing Whole30. I said yes to go over to my cousin’s house to have dinner and play games. She made lasagna and had pizza & cheese bread. I brought over my spaghetti squash with crushed tomatoes and ground beef. Don’t get me wrong my meal was good but when everyone else is eating lasagna and pizza and then they have dessert – food envy definitely came up. Especially since I feel like my body is in the detox phase. I don’t feel great right now. Thank goodness for some fruit and tea but I’d be lying if I didn’t think well, what if I just had one bite. Just so I’m clear, I didn’t. But I definitely thought it.

Here’s what I did eat yesterday:

Breakfast: Leftover Spaghetti Squash made up this breakfast bowl. I added roasted sweet potato, egg and avocado. These easy bowls are great because you can use up any veggies you may have in your fridge and throw an egg (scrambled or over easy) and call it breakfast. And I know Whole30 isn’t about eating things for breakfast because they are labeled breakfast foods. I’m still not fully thinking meal 1, meal 2 & meal 3.

Lunch: I made a new recipe: Chicken, Apple, Sweet Potato and Brussels Sprouts Skillet. It also had bacon in it. My house smelled pretty amazing. In the recipe she mentioned this one is good for up to three days so plan accordingly. It made 4 servings so I know what will be on the menu for the next couple days.

Dinner: Last serving of spaghetti squash from Friday night. Tasted even better this time around. Super simple meal: spaghetti squash, ground beef and crushed tomatoes. I added a salt, pepper and some oregano.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 6: Whole30

  1. Jasmine S. says:

    Good for you for being strong enough to resist and stick to your goals!! Your spaghetti squash looks really good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

