Day 10: Whole30

Today marked the day I felt over eggs after breakfast. It wasn’t a bad breakfast, just felt like I’ve eaten eggs too many days in a row. I didn’t finish this plate and couldn’t feel like I could take another bite. The one thing I have noticed is that I am drinking more water. I also noticed that I was dragging big time today – part of that may be due to the Red Wings game going into OT last night and an early morning meeting. Either way, it’s day 10 and was able to mix it up today. Here was today’s meal plan:

 

Breakfast: I woke up early to roast sweet potato, mostly for lunch but figured why not add it to breakfast and throw some brussels in there. I threw in the last chile lime chicken patty, couple of eggs and some avocado. It was a good combination, I just was over the eggs.

Snack: Cashew Cookie Larabar

Lunch: Part 1 – Kettle Cooked Chicken Soup from Trader Joe’s. I like soup, I just don’t love it for a meal. I was hungry at 11am so I decided to break out the soup. About an hour later, I put together turkey (Plainville turkey from Costco is compliant), spinach, avocado and sweet potato. This actually surprised me on how good it was. I’ll be doing this one again.

Dinner: Wednesdays are my long day and when I get home from teaching yoga, I don’t feel like cooking so I was pretty grateful that I had some Twisted Tuna left over and had an excuse to eat those roasted plantains.

img_3849 To wind down tonight, I chose the Yogi DeTox tea. Not only is it Whole30 compliant, but I love these messages.

“There is nothing like you, there was nothing like you and there shall be nothing like you.”

Something good for the body and the mind ❤

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

