Day 14: Whole30

Yesterday was a day of my own creation. Definitely noticed though after a full day that I started craving a nice glass of wine while I made dinner. I opted for a hot cup of tea to relax along with diffusing some Valor essential oil. This week I am noticing I also want more sleep. Trying to focus on the basics – start with food, rest and movement. Here was yesterday’s meal plan:

Breakfast: I made egg scramble muffins with apple sausage, brussels sprouts and mushrooms. I roasted sweet potato with a drizzle of olive oil, garlic powder, salt and pepper. This was so good – I had leftovers for this morning and added avocado.

Lunch: Had leftover spaghetti squash so decided to cook up some chicken in coconut oil with garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made my own sauce with crushed tomatoes, mushrooms and sausage. Spaghetti squash continues to grow on me.

Dinner: Created a stir fry with spaghetti squash, brussels sprouts, asparagus, broccoli and chicken. Used some of the coconut aminos, salt and pepper for seasoning.

Dessert: Apple with almond butter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

