Days 19-22: Whole30

Day 19: At the end of the work week, I feel like this prep definitely comes in handy. Noticing that as this goes on, my will is strong for following the plan, but not as strong for writing about it everyday. Plus after awhile it feels like here’s another day where I’m having exactly the same thing. Here’s the recap:

Breakfast: Breakfast Hash.

Lunch: I didn’t take a pic – was in a rush to eat. Work brought in lunch for clients and I ate a couple pickles (compliant) before eating leftover Buffalo Chicken Casserole.

Dinner: Stopped at Trader Joe’s on the way home to mix it up on Friday night. Made my own stuffed portobello mushroom with ground chicken, asparagus, broccoli and a side of butternut squash.

 

img_4325

Day 20: Today was an interesting day. I feel like I only ate one true meal but stayed compliant the whole day with working TigerFest. Here’s the meal plan:

Breakfast: Made my favorite Breakfast Bowl.

Lunch: I tried a couple new bars. I know bars aren’t really meals but I was working so I did what I could. I tried the RX bar and an Epic bar. Both compliant and both are also available at Trader Joe’s. And it was so nice to have something other than a Larabar.

Dinner: Avocado & roasted plantains and had some grapes and strawberries – I know, I know – no protein. I just couldn’t stomach eating any meat or anymore eggs.

 

Day 21: Today was about trying to use up some of the ingredients in my fridge to not waste food. Yesterday was definitely an egg overload day. And I wonder why I get sick of eggs 😉 Noticing that the more simple I keep it, sometimes the more I enjoy the food.

Breakfast: Butternut squash is one of my favorites. This meal was quick and tasty – avocado & egg.

Lunch: Needed something quick so I heated up the ground chicken that I made on Friday night, added some broccoli and an egg for a quick lunch.

Dinner: I put a portobello mushroom in the oven, filled it with ground chicken (and a bunch of spices), topped it with two eggs over easy and some broccoli.

 

Day 22: I’ve been thinking a lot about the end of Whole30 lately. Especially when we went out to lunch for work today. Still feeling tired but noticed I slept a bit better last night. Here was today’s meal plan:

Breakfast: Simple – scrambled eggs with apple & chicken sausage with avocado.

Snack: an RX bar

Lunch: A grilled piece of salmon.

Dinner: Avocado, Apple & Chicken Salad with roasted plantains. Really enjoyed this recipe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment