Day 15: Whole30

The halfway point. Well only if you don’t look ahead to the reintroduction period. Today was a good food day. Let’s just get to the meal plan:

Breakfast: The same as yesterday and just as good. Good thing it heats up well since I will be eating it again tomorrow. It’s my own creation – cooked the mushrooms, brussels and sausage ahead of time, mixed up spaghetti squash and 4-5 eggs together. I put the mushrooms, brussels and sausage in the muffin pan and poured the egg mixture over it. Baked it at 350 for 15-20 minutes. Just kept checking it. Had the sweet potatoes baking at the same time with a drizzle of olive oil, garlic powder and salt.

Lunch: I was hungry when I got back from yoga so decided to try a smoothie recipe while I made my real lunch. It was a Carrot Cake Smoothie. I didn’t have hemp seeds so added Chia seeds and used nutmeg oil because I didn’t have the spice. It was really good. Like felt like I was cheating good. I probably didn’t need to make that up first as my lunch was really easy. I made Avocado Cauliflower toast with an egg. This was good – and I’m excited to try the variation with sweet potato.

Dinner: I wanted something quick for dinner so decided to make this Chili recipe. It’s hearty and has a good bite to it. Just thinking up the ways now to reuse it and not have it taste the exact same as tonight. Tonight I baked sweet potato and grabbed some roasted plantains to dip into it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment