Magic

Today was about stepping into a more truthful story about ourselves. I sat in awe today watching Anthony Grupido, a 21-year old from my hometown of Lake Orion, share his powerful story of mental health while weaving in his magic.

Even the word Abracadabra derives from an Aramaic phrase meaning “I create as I speak.”

I’m glad more people are speaking up like Anthony because we’ve already lost so many. Globally, there is one suicide about every 40 seconds. In the U.S., there is a suicide every 13.7 minutes.

I want to help continue the conversation in honor of my friend Eric. Because life can be hard and you may not know where to get help.

Here’s one of my favorite resources: TWLOHA.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment